A Story About Stickers

Dora loves stickers!  See?

IMAG0754

So when I saw these in Target’s dollar section, I knew they were an activity waiting to happen.

IMAG0757

I printed out this simple alphabet page.

IMAG0756

handed her the stickers,

IMAG0758

and got out of the way.

IMAG0759

Here’s where she finally turned to me and said, “I don wan any more.”

IMAG0760

And I say, “Okay.”

                                            The End.

 

(This is not only fun alphabet practice but stickers are great for practicing fine motor skills.  Unfortunately, they can become quite frustrating while those skills are still developing.  To help limit frustration I often take off all the “border sticky” and then hand Dora the sheet.  In most cases this makes it a lot easier for her to get the actual stickers off.)

