Cash Organization Tip

Throughout the school year our homeschool coop hosts various events and classes.  For simplicity’s sake our leader often requests exact change.  I am not good at keeping cash on hand and am likely to have  $20 when I need a dollar or 3 quarters when I need a five.  The first year this was a source of frustration for me but now I have my system down and I thought to share it with you all who may have a similar situation.  At the beginning of the first semester, I figure out the amounts and denominations I need for various events for the whole year.  Then I get cash in those amounts and parse it out into various labeled envelopes.  If there are any large amounts coming up within three months or so I go ahead and make out checks for those, post-dating them as necessary.

IMAG0731

Of course, there will still be random events that pop up here and there and I do have to remember to actually take the envelope to the events but this at least relieves the bulk of the stress. Smile

One thought on “Cash Organization Tip

Comments are closed.