More Than You Ever Needed to Know About My Phone

To back up a little bit (or a lot) several months ago my cell phone had an unfortunate incident with a toilet and I was forced to dig through boxes of old tech stuff until I found a dinosaur phone to replace it.  And then because it really was like a dinosaur it lasted all of 3 or 4 weeks before going extinct itself which left me phoneless until my father graciously gave me one of his dinosaur phones.  I know you’re wondering why I didn’t just go get a new one (and what is the point of all this back story) but see I couldn’t.  (and there will be a point, eventually.) My account wasn’t eligible for an upgrade and I cannot bring myself to pay full price for a device I don’t even like to use and that I only carry for the convenience of others my family.  Anyway, upgrade date finally rolled around and for a mere $50 smackers I now find myself the owner of one of these.

Features

It’s one of those new fangled smart phones and in truth, I believe it may be smarter than I am.  But I love it … in a platonic just found myself the friend of one of the coolest kids  ever kind of way.  Why?  Oh, there are oodles of reasons but tonight there was this:

DSCN3322 DSCN3323 DSCN3324 DSCN3325

my kiddos finding their very first geocache and loving it. 

In the process we discovered a great park just minutes from our house where Dora was brave enough to slide on her own.

DSCN3327

Brother practiced pumping on the swing with visible success

 DSCN3328 DSCN3329

and I took a picture that makes me smile every time I look at it.

DSCN3333

See?  That’s one smart phone.

2 thoughts on “More Than You Ever Needed to Know About My Phone

Comments are closed.