The Day We Owned The Zoo

One of the things I like best about homeschooling is the ability to take my kids to popular destinations when they are not so popular.  Brother and Sister really pitched in last week to help me with some much needed deep cleaning so I offered to take them somewhere as a thank you.  They chose the zoo.  This is what the parking lot looked like when we arrived on a Tuesday morning about a half hour after opening time.

DSCN1174

This is what the train looked like when we finally got around to riding it …. almost 4 hours after opening.

DSCN1221

The day was cool but sunny with just a bit of breeze ~ a perfect day to own a zoo.

DSCN1175 

DSCN1177  DSCN1179    DSCN1186  DSCN1189      DSCN1201     DSCN1207 DSCN1208 DSCN1210    DSCN1220

.

2 thoughts on “The Day We Owned The Zoo

  1. Wow, that must have been a really glorious day for the kids! You are making great memories for them…
    Hugs, Lola

  2. We were there on Thursday. The ZOO days are maybe my favorite “Mom and kids” days that we have. The learning… the nature… the time together… the sunshine… I will always treasure the days spent there.

Comments are closed.