And Help Came

Really a person should ask for help every day because there is just no way of knowing what the day might throw at you.  Or in my case what might come flying off the back of some truck in the midst of five o’clock traffic, bounce directly in front of you, fly to the other lane, hit another car and bounce back to the exact middle of your lane leaving you no room avoid it and, clipping along at a good 60mph, no chance of stopping in time.  Did I mention there were 3 small children in the car with me?  And yet … and yet … help came. Despite the lack of room and the speed, somehow this thing only managed to hit my side view mirror and somehow the big steel pole that was part of the apparatus did not come through my windshield and somehow my car does not have a scratch on it.  Somehow.

 

14 The Lord says, “I will rescue those who love me.
      I will protect those who trust in my name.
15 When they call on me, I will answer …

Psalm 91:14-15 (New Living Translation)

 

.

One thought on “And Help Came

  1. I remember a road trip from Weatherford to Oklahoma City with 3 college girls acting silly. At a time when the driver had both of her hands in the air, the tire blew. Miraculously, the car stayed in the lane and the frightened girls made it safely to the shoulder of the road. Praise God.

Comments are closed.