Have You Seen That Show House Hunters?

You know, the one where the house hunters look at three houses, fall in love with one and make an offer which immediately gets accepted.  Yeah… real life is nothing like that.  Real life involves WAY more than three houses and the negotiations look something like:  Offer / counter offer … no wait I changed my mind I’m going to rent instead.  Offer / Wait for it… wait for it … wait for it … counter-offer … no, wait I changed my mind there are other people looking at the house / New offer / HA! HA! I laugh at your new offer of mere cash.  What I really wanted was to trade houses.

It’s craziness, I tell you… just craziness.

2 thoughts on “Have You Seen That Show House Hunters?

  1. We’re STILL trying to sell our old house. Our luck goes more like this: Offer / We ACCEPT! / No wait, our financing fell through /Another offer / We ACCEPT! / No wait, our financing fell through…lather, rinse, repeat.

    Craziness, for sure.

    I hope you get your house soon!

Comments are closed.