Dine-In or Carry-Out?

Many thanks to Ann Kroeker who recently inspired dinner.

 

The time is 7pm at the Simple household. — Everyone has eaten.

Will: I’m really in the mood for pizza.

Toni: Oh?

Will: Do we have any of those French Bread Red Baron things?

Toni (who has not purchased “those French Bread Red Baron things” in over a year): Uhm, I don’t think so.

Will (dejectedly): Oh.

Toni (seeing the angst in her sweetheart’s eyes, lovingly offers):  You could use some of the Italian sausage I bought for lasagna and there’s plenty of cheese and some pizza sauce leftover from last time.

Will: But what about the dough?

Toni: Would you like me to make you some?

Will: You can do that?!

Toni (thinking of her secret recipe arsenal)  Sure.  It’s no problem.

Less than 30 minutes later this appears from the oven.

Couldn’t have done better with a phone and a delivery boy, if I do say so myself.

2 thoughts on “Dine-In or Carry-Out?

  1. You know what’s weird? After weeks of not making any pizza at all, I made *three* using the secret pizza dough recipe just…last…night……

    (and, by the way, yours is a *lot* prettier than mine)

Comments are closed.