This Good Day

Any day that starts with your husband going out to get breakfast for you and coming back with these is bound to go well.  In case you can’t quite tell there are ten of them.  Today, ten years ago the love of my life proposed to me.  He asked in the middle of a crowded Border’s cafe (It was our favorite bookstore at the time.) and I said, “yes” to the cheers of the other patrons.  I suspected he was planning a Valentine’s proposal and he knew it; so that tricky boy popped the question two days early.  He surprised me then and he surprised me today.  The roses came with a day of pampering at a local salon & spa which I am soooo looking forward to.  But the best part of the surpise – Will took the day off just so we could be together.  He ran errands with me.  We went to a doctor appt together.  We did laundry and all the other little mundane tasks of my day.  It was perfect.

Guys don’t think you have to hang the moon to please your wife.  Sometimes it’d just be nice if you’d hang the laundry (or show some appreciation that she does).  And ladies, don’t let Hallmark and the jewelers and the florists trick you into thinking he who spends the most loves the most.  It’s not about the “stuff”.  It’s about relationship.

 

Piglet sidled up to Pooh from behind.  “Pooh!” he whispered.  “Yes, Piglet?”  “Nothing,” said Piglet, taking Pooh’s paw.  “I just wanted to be sure of you.”  ~A.A. Milne

One thought on “This Good Day

Comments are closed.