In Case Your Wondering…

why it’s been so quiet around here, I’ve been doing taxes.  Yes, in January.  Every year I have a race with myself to see if I can beat the previous year’s record.  This time that won’t be so hard because in 2006 we filed sometime in October.  (Extensions are remarkably easy to file by the way.) We had two, no three companies to file for plus personal, mixed in with a move, starting school and other sundry activities … you can see why we are opting out of the status quo and searching for simplicity.  This year, it’s just one company and us but that still requires gathering and sending the business papers to the accountant so she can provide us with Form Such and Such so we can file online… hopefully in early February.

I promise something more interesting tomorrow.

